Skip to content ↓
Gallwn, Gofalwn

Governing Body

Ysgol Dyffryn Taf
Governing Body 2023-2024

Mr Alun Owen - Headteacher

Mrs Catrin Cole - Clerk to the Governing Body


Mrs Jo Kind - Chair of the Governing Body – Foundation Governor

Cllr Sue Allen - Vice-Chair of the Governing Body (Local Authority Governor)

Mr Bob Elward - Foundation Governor

Mr Edward Howells - Foundation Governor

Mr Philip Davies - Foundation Governor


Parent Governors

Mrs Angela Prickett

Mrs Bethan Simmonds

Mr Timothy Evans

Mrs Liz Bowes

Mr Matthew Bowen

Mr Richard Owen


Local Authority Governors

Mrs Elaine Bradbury

Mrs Karen Owen

1 vacancy


Staff Governors

Miss Lucy Anthony- Teacher Governor

Miss Vicki Kucyj - Teacher Governor

Miss Katie Topliss - Staff Governor


Community Governor

Mr John Bradshaw  

Miss Angharad Lewis